New Highway in the Sky Dine-Around Launches Dec. 2 at Walt Disney World Resort

via New Highway in the Sky Dine-Around Launches Dec. 2 at Walt Disney World Resort | Disney Parks Blog

Go ahead and read the article above, which comes directly from Disney.

I’m going to go ahead and say this – I would love to try this offering.  I say that because, to be honest, I think it is a special experience that may be worth the price tag.  I mean, this is not just dinner.  Its a full multi-course “progressive dinner” of sorts that also includes adult beverages.  Of course, I’m not focusing on the adult beverage part, mainly since I consider myself mainly a non-drinker, but if you consider what you get, you are looking at a price tag that is just about near what you would pay for a nice dinner and possibly a Wishes fireworks party.

In essence, you would be combining those two types of events while at the same time enjoying a dining experience that is a bit different than others.

I know that Monorail pub crawls have been around for quite some time and they look to be a heck of a lot of fun.  I also tried my hand at “eating around the Monorail” by enjoying different things from the quick service eateries around the Monorail resorts.  It was a heck of a lot of fun, and even more fun when done with friends.  It also gave us an excuse to see some things around different resorts as well.

But to have a real nice dining experience coordinated for you, enjoying different places around the Monorail, ending with drinks, desserts, and fireworks from the Contemporary – that can be a good time.

The price tag is not inexpensive, but I look at this as something that I would enjoy with my wife as a special occasion just the two of us.

So, yes… I would give this one a try.

Till next time…. Be inspired to inspire!

-C

Leave a Reply

