I’m Heading To Indy!

I have to admit, life has been pretty darn busy lately.  That’s part of the reason why I have not posted in a while.  I’m at that part of my career path where my writing has to take a temporary back seat.  But the light at the end of the tunnel is getting larger and as far as I can tell, it’s not a train coming after me.

At the same time,  I plan on doing something a bit different this weekend.  Normally, my weekends are consumed my the typical work around the house.  You know – the things that didn’t get done throughout the week.  But this weekend will be a bit different.  I am doing what I can to head out to the Indy Disney Meet (Link) to hang out with a bunch of awesome Disney fans.

Now, what makes this different for me?  I’ve never had the chance or timing to take part in this type of Disney fan meetup. I mean, I know that this meet has been going on for several years now, and I have always wanted to give it a try.  Maybe I thought that Indy was just a bit far away to do a day trip or something like that.  Well, considering that my daughter lives there now and we do the drive so often and it’s not much more than a commute for us now, I think this is the perfect time to give this a shot.  After all, the last large Disney fan meet that I’ve been to was like MouseFest in 2008 and maybe a meet and greet with Lou Mongello.  So, I think I am overdue.

Why am I taking time to even mention this?  Well, I think a lot of what I do is about relationships.  It’s about meeting people and talking and sharing something that we have in common.  And to be honest, I know that not everyone understands how people can really love Disney as much as some do.  That’s OK.  I don’t understand why some people do a lot of things, but I still admire their passion for them.  But for those that share that common bond that is Disney, I think it’s great to meet up and really get to network in a way that I think only Disney fans can.  This may be my first time going… but I anticipate that it won’t be my last.

I’m really sincerely looking forward to this event.  I hope to post pictures and commentary shortly after.  Check out the Instagram feed to the right for pics from the event as it happens!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

