BREAKING NEWS! I’ll be at D23 this year… well, in a way.

Some of you know that I consider myself a novice photographer.  I don’t have the most expensive camera in the world.  (But I do love it.)  I don’t take time to edit my shots in Lightroom or Photoshop or anything like that.  (Though, I do want to learn those crafts.)  I do take a lot of pictures at Disney and sometimes I do get carried away.  In fact, I think I need to invest in a new hard drive just to archive and store my Disney photos.  In short, I love to practice my craft at Disney.  I love capturing memories not only of the park but of my family as well.  (Take a look at this MousePlanet article here for more on my thoughts on the topic.)

I got an email just a few moments ago giving me the great news that one of my photos will be included in the 2015-2016 MousePlanet Community Calender that will be handed out at the upcoming D23 Expo!  I can’t tell you how excited I am to hear this if for no other reason, I know that I had to be up against some other great submissions.  I am so appreciative of the MP team that had to go through all the pictures and choose as I am sure it was not easy by far.  It is an honor to have one of my pictures to be a part of this collection.  I can’t wait to see the finished product and all the other selected pictures.  To be honest, I hope I can also connect with some of the other photographers to share tips, tricks, and thoughts.

You can read more about the announcement here— Link.  The cover photo is shown which I have to say I chuckled a bit when I saw it only because I went back and looked in my “submission candidate” folder that I created when I was picking pics to submit and there was one just like that one!  I guess great minds think alike! 🙂 It’s a great shot!

If you are going out to the D23 expo this year, stop by the MousePlanet booth, say hi to the great people there and pick one up.

While I’m not going to spoil the surprise of what picture of mine got picked, here are some of my pictures that I submitted:

CSALATA-DHS-TOT-MAR2015
A classic Tower of Terror shot.
CSALATA-AK-EE-JUN2015
Looking for the Yetti!  (I really thought that if one of my shots was going to be picked, it was going to be this one.)

CSALATA-EP-ROE-APR2015
One of my favorite shots of Illuminations.

CSALATA-EP-MX-APR2015
Mexico at night … long exposure shot.

Im writing this rather late… but now I dont know if I can rest.

Keep making memories.
-C

Leave a Reply

