Cross-Blog – Getting Around the Parks and Resorts

Getting Around the Parks and Resorts (Parenting in the Parks) by Adrienne Krock.

Yep… another cross-post.  And yes, I contributed to this one as well.

Here is the deal… the debate between getting a rental car or just using Disney transportation has separated the masses of Disney guests for as long as I can possibly remember.

And once again, when someone asks if they should use a rental car while at Disney, especially if they are just going to Disney and not other attractions, there seems to always be gusts that say that a rental is a must do.  Truth is – this is one of those cases where you have to consider if it is best for your family.  Is it worth the extra costs.  Will there be extra value?

Sometimes there is value… sometimes there is not.

I always hear horror stories on how Disney buses or Magical Express is so slow or how long it takes.  Sure, my family and I have been stuck waiting for transportation from time to time.  In most cases, its rather prompt.  But the best part is that it is free.  You really have to judge for yourself.  But you have to give it a chance and compare it with other modes of transportation so you can judge for yourself.

All I know is that when I saw a car flipped over on its roof from an accident on Disney property, it pretty much makes me want to leave the driving to someone else – and in a big bus as well.  (More freaky was it was a car just like my car that I was driving at the time.)  Yea, I dont want to take that sort of risk.

I would love to hear your take and how you decided which mode of transportation is best for you while at the parks.  I mean, what works best for me might not work best for you.  Feel free to share your stories.

Stay magical!

Leave a Reply

